Our project

Home Forums Construction Our project

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    hamster1974
    Participant

Deprecated: Function wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /home/anelson/domains/ontheglideslope.net/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5414

<p style=”text-align: left;”>Hi guys, from the UK.</p>

I’m sean, and I’m a civilian instructor with the RAF Air Cadets in my spare time.  In January this year I was tasked with building a simulator as an upgrade to our desktop unit we teach our cadets on.  After weeks of searching I came across this website and it has inspired us to build our very own.  I downloaded the plans and got building this very weekend with our cadets.  We have only put in 5 hours work so far.  Still a way to go but it’s looking good so far.

My burning question is with the display I’m also doing 2 x32″ monitors and a projector.  In the basement sim, do you use a triple head2go or multiple GPU? (Our flight computer currently uses 2 nvidia GTx 1070)

Sean (229 sqn air cadets)

• This topic was modified 6 years, 12 months ago by hamster1974.
    • This topic was modified 6 years, 12 months ago by hamster1974.
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    John
    Participant

Deprecated: Function wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /home/anelson/domains/ontheglideslope.net/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5414

Hello Sean,

According to the in-the-sim page BFG is using just an nvidia card.

Best of luck with the sim!

John

N916PP

Basement Fly Guy
    Keymaster

Looks great and I love that the site is helping with your instruction!